Author Topic: Kicked Off Public Land Opening Day!  (Read 1820 times)

Offline DBerg

• View Profile
Kicked Off Public Land Opening Day!
« on: November 26, 2007, 01:03:20 AM »
 ??? Ok I have been hunting Some public land since I was 12 years old. I am 29 now its in Juneau County. I on opening Day had a Juneau county forestry guy tell me I Couldnt hunt there it was closed to hunting! Well He was who he said he was and I believed him But asked him this why was there no signs posted prior to hunting and called the county forestry Dept. They said it was open to hunting and (I was caller 13th caller that day and the Dnr warden Named Webber also ) he was wrong in doing what he did and he was corected that Monday morning but he had ruined my opening day for 2007. What can I do? I also learned he left a phew hunters alone to hunt the rest of the Day there and later that After noon while looking for more public land to hunt there was his truck and the same hunters he left on the land where I was opening morning talking to him Hummm kinda funny they all knew each other! Anyone have any Ideas? what else to do? I can hunt there an just dont want that to happen agian next year to me or anyone else!

Offline mudbrook

• Administrator
  • WiOutdoor.com
    • View Profile
    • WisconsinOutdoor.com
Re: Kicked Off Public Land Opening Day!
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2007, 03:39:21 PM »
Did you ask for identification? This is not an unreasonable reguest.  I hope the DNR follows up on this. You should call them and make sure they are taking this event serious. 
Get the latest Updates via Email from WisconsinOutdoor.com Click HERE
http://feeds.feedburner.com/wisconsinoutdoor/pVrb

Offline DBerg

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2007, 04:37:15 PM »